Happy Little Idiots: 2.3

Hello there! I’m back with another update. This one… pushed my patience, let’s say. (Please excuse the weird sharpening and compression in these images. My graphics card decided to make everything blocky and gross for some reason. It’s been fixed!)

Starting off this update with a closer look at Joy. Told ya she was cute! That haircut has got to go though.

Aurelio is left to his own devices 99.999% of the time so he’s either doing this…

…or this. He’s a nasty little dude.

The stereo/TV/bookcase kept getting repaired so I just chucked it and bought a standalone TV instead. Though, as you can see, the specter of music and dancing still haunts this house…

Nooo Salomé, that BLT was for your son so he doesn’t starve to death! 😦

Things go pretty smoothly for about half a day. Happy’s getting ready to install a little man cave in the basement.

Zachary immediately upstages his step-son right before he falls over dead. I would say you’d be missed, but not really. You did very little, took up a lot of space, and constantly peed yourself. Goodbye, Zachary Benton. At least you died doing what you loved – soiling yourself.

Salomé tops another part-time job! +5
Hahaha, get lost.
Thanks, Joy. I see you’re picking up the family mantle. -5
Happy’s finished tiki bar! Watch out for the flame spewing tiki heads.

Hmm, could there be something wrong with Huey? Eh, probably not. I don’t think anyone in the house even notices they have a cat.

Oh, yeah. Zachary died on Winterfest Eve.

The cake is right there, Aurelio! Eat the cake! Ugh, I swear I never had problems like these with Happy and Joy.

Nobody’s particularly excited for presents…

Joy incorrectly guesses Chef Happy’s tofurky’s secret ingredient. It’s not stinky, smelly shoes! It’s cat hair… and cat flesh… and cat drool… and cat vomit… and cat ticks… and cat fleas. Let’s just say there’s a little bit of Huey in everything Happy makes.

You filthy liar! I swear, if you ever take off that bag…

Salomé is my favorite Sim in the family. She despises their stalker. Probably because she keeps getting asked out on dates despite them both being married women.

Speaking of stalkers…

Salomé finds Huey indiscriminately evacuating through every orifice in his body, and Happy finally takes him to the vet.

When they get there, they are immediately greeted by, uh, this fine specimen. You guys go first… Happy and Huey will just take a seat on the other side of the lobby… and cry.

This guy, this guy. Ugh. I had to sign Huey up for a vet examination six times, have him be diagnosed three times, had to pay for his cure twice, and only on the very last attempt did he actually administer the cure.

Everyone’s Winterfest was awesome though, despite the death of the founder’s husband and their cat being seriously ill.

I leave these screenshots as evidence… and as a warning.

Everyone is doing incredibly well when Happy and Huey get back from the vet. This is amazing. I should go off lot more often.

No wonder Huey keeps getting sick…

Salomé is actually really talented in Mixology and even does it autonomously on occasion. You’d think she’s coming down for a drink in this picture, wouldn’t you? Nope. She’s come all the way down to the basement to drop off spoiled food and dirty dishes. Aw, you shouldn’t have.

Happy is dangerously close to completing another level of his Aspiration! +5 for cooking 3 Types of Excellent Food.

Lexi likes to do this thing where she picks Aurelio up and just… hold him there. I can understand how that might be comforting to an actual toddler but all it does in the Sims is keep him from getting someone else to help him or actually helping himself. Salomé does something similar when she stands around constantly asking what’s wrong and then doing nothing when told what’s wrong.

With caretakers like them, it’s no wonder that one of Aurelio’s favorite hobbies is to go into other Sims’ rooms and wake them up in the middle of the night for no reason.

I have no clue why Lexi suddenly got so angry. She looked like she was about to stab someone.

Joy on the other hand is angry because she’s High Maintenance.

Having topped the Fast Food career, Salomé moves onto the world of babysitting and mixes herself a nice drink… that she doesn’t drink. She just adds it to her collection of dirty dishes on the bar. Nice.

Maybe you’d be less uncomfortable and less likely to pass out if you weren’t outside in short sleeves during a blizzard? Just a suggestion…
Woo! +5

Happy catches the rage virus that’s been going around. Now where have I seen this face before…?

Oh yeah, there it is…

No, Aurelio! That’s where I hid the remote to the TV/bookcase/stereo to get these idiots to throw it away!

Aurelio grows up into a child after the world’s longest toddlerhood. He rolls the Motor aspiration and Dog Lover as his trait. So, fun story, I named Aurelio after a kid I used to work with. When I was picking out clothes, I kept thinking, “What would Ari wear?” Maybe that’s not a fun story. Maybe that’s a creepy story. But now you know.

Oh, and thanks to his high Motor skill, he auto-completes one of his milestones upon aging up. +5!

Lexi ages up too. I’ve added a few extra age lines to her face and switched up her wardrobe. Did I mention she’s 151 and at the very beginning of her life bar? Oh my goodness…

This made me happy beyond words. He can eat on his own now!
Woo! Go Happy! +5
Please, yessss

Huey might be the best pet I’ve ever had in a Sims game. He takes care of himself, never complains, never gets into any trouble, and gives the best side-eye. It was also at this point I realized I’d forgotten to get him a cat bed. So, uh, sorry. I just thought you liked sleeping on countertops.

Aurelio has now learned the ancient art of cleaning up your own mess for Responsibility points!

I bought this treadmill for Happy so he could lose some weight but Joy took it for a spin too. She probably never used it again because her family members made fun of her while she was exercising.

Salomé, you’re awesome. I love you. You never give me any trouble.
Climbing that corporate ladder…
Now I know you see them! Why don’t you pick them up? Why?!
Joy finds comfort in underage drinking and cultivating dust bunnies in the basement.

So I thought this would be where my update would end. A nice, cute little post-workout kiss on the cheek. Little did I know that Sims could… do something terrible autonomously.

NO, HAPPY, STOP! PLEASE, I BEG YOU!

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Points

Pass out (x3): -15

Pants peed (x7): -35

Skills maxed (x5): +25

Single births (x3): +15

Milestones reached (x12): +60

Careers maxed: +15

Total: +65 (But for how long…?)

Leave a comment