Fleet of Foot: 2.3

Welcome back to the Fleetfoot legacy. Last time, we lost two family members – Generation Two’s Heir Zephyr and his child Usain. Poor Barry still misses his daddy…

Get off my lawn, Grim! You’re not welcome here! 😡

Barry is taking it really hard. 😦

But it’s not all bad! The family adopts little Hammy. (Also, hi there, Cupcake!)

Everyone’s coping in their own way…

Some moreso than others! Barry ages up into the Hates Children Trait, gains the Painter Extraordinaire Aspiration, and ends up being both cisgender and straight. He’s not our heir. Elaine is our last hope…

Barry travels to the Magical Realm to hone his craft and meets Delaney, the girl of his dreams! He’s head over heels for her already.

Demetrius has an obvious favorite! They both spend so much time together. It’s really sweet.

Barry might be a little jealous though…

Demetrius didn’t do his term paper so he gets a D-… I’m used to the Sims 2 where you don’t actually need to do the term paper so I completely ignored it. Well, it’s not like Demetrius would have enough time to complete a degree anyways.

I wish I had half of Barry’s confidence. Look at this masterpiece.

JD passes away quietly in the night…

It’s Elaine’s birthday! She gains the Athletic Trait and the Friend of the World Aspiration. She’s also super cute but most importantly, Elaine is a lesbian which makes her our heir!

Her daddy still cares about her from the great beyond…

…and her aunt grows old.

Demetrius and Elaine are inseparable! Barry mostly does his own thing in his room, but Demetrius and Elaine are practically joined at the hip!

Elaine goes on a few blind dates but no one’s interested in her…

Barry saves Harvestfest when Demetrius sets a Grand Breakfast (and himself) on fire!

Oh, who’s this? Finally a girlfriend for Elaine?!

And she’s super cute?! And she has the Good Trait?! And she’s a Dog Lover?! This is the woman of Elaine’s (and my) dreams! We need to be on her like white on rice.

Demetrius gets old and saggy in the living room…

…and the girls flirt with each other, making the boys feel very awkward. Look at Barry’s face!

One thing leads to another…

The option to get engaged pops up! I wasn’t expecting this at all. It must be one of the mods that lets teens get engaged. Anita says yes by the way. 🙂

They are adorable together. Reminds me of the good old days with Demetrius and Zephyr…

I take pictures like this to remind me to makeover my spouses. I admire the confidence but the execution is… well, let’s just say it’s avant garde.

Barry ages up, gains the Child of the Ocean Trait, and is promptly kicked out. Best wishes to you, Barry! Hope you and Delaney hook up. 🙂

This is mostly a filler picture, but Demetrius has really gotten into gaming recently. Also, look at what he’s playing! It’s Sims Medieval! I loved that game growing up but my computer at the time could barely handle it. Maybe I should play it again?

That’s our cue!

She looks absolutely deranged in this picture.

Elaine gains the Stoic and Compassionate Traits! I’ve never actually gotten the Compassionate Trait on one of my Sims before. I wonder what it does…?

Getting married on the porch~

Getting married cuz I don’t want to play a whole wedding~

Getting married cuz it’s nice~

Getting married; don’t make me do this twice~

Look at these gorgeous babes. I love them so much already.

A closer look at Anita’s Traits. She’s absolutely awesome in every way.

She’s already thinking ahead. I like this girl. We’ll fulfill her wish shortly, don’t you worry.

We came here to start fulfilling Anita’s Soulmate Aspiration but this guy keeps sitting down at their table and making the conversation awkward. Leave them alone! 😡

I love her silly faces. 🙂

The second I finish the first date, Anita’s Aspiration gets entirely completed. I did have them date a lot before they got married so maybe it just caught up?

Her new Aspiration is Lady of the Knits! I really like the crafting in the Sims 4 so I hope to play around with it this generation.

I added a chicken coop/outside area just because. I think it looks nice, don’t you? It’s a Maxis room.

I saw Kano here and couldn’t resist having a corgi around! Welcome to the family!

One of the mods I use allows for an expanded adoption process so I give it a try. We pass the interview and home inspection but are still waiting to be approved. If this doesn’t work out, I’ll just use the regular adoption system.

This isn’t a glitch; it’s just Anita’s identical twin sister. Did I mention that they’re the daughters of Cassandra Goth and Malcolm Landgraab?

Anita likes to knit outside in the cold but that’s only because she obsessed with her new flock of chickens! Her favorite is Mr. Crackers. They both look so happy in this picture. I honestly think the chickens look cuter than the dogs and cats in the Sims 4…

YOU CAN MAKE THE CHICKENS HATS AND SCARVES! THIS IS NOT A JOKE! THIS IS AWESOME! MR. CRACKERS IS READY FOR WINTER NOW!

You can tell Zephyr’s been in the laundry room when there’s multiple broken sinks everywhere.

Anyways, thanks for tuning in to the Fleetfoot family! Next time we’ll start Generation Three and adopt Generation Four. So exciting!

3 thoughts on “Fleet of Foot: 2.3”

  1. I fell a little behind but I’m all caught up! Anita and Elaine aré such a cute couple! Also that mod with the extended adoption process sounds interesting, I hope it works for them!
    I haven’t had any chickens so far, but I’m definitely giving them extra props for the sweaters and scarves! So cute ❤

    Like

  2. They are an adorable couple, hopefully, they get a long life together.
    The chickens in a scarf and hat are adorable and I don’t even like chickens.

    Like

Leave a comment